September 2017

(Sat) Sept 16; 9:00am - 1:00pm; Hawkwatch, Mt. Blue Job, Farmington, NH. 

Notable Sightings - Bald Eagle, Peregrine Falcon, Broad-winged Hawk

Full Bird Sightings

_____________

​(Wed) Sept 13; 7:30pm-8:30pm; Slideshow Presentation - Franconia Breeding Bird Survey, Free to the Public. Sponsored by Seacoast Chapter of Audubon Society of New Hampshire, Rye, NH.

August 2017

​(Mon) August 21 - 24; 4 day / 3 night AMC hut to hut to hut backpack over northern Presidentials.

_____________

(Sun) Aug 6 8:00am-2:00pm; Pelagic Birding on Granite State Whale Watch, Rye Harbor, NH.

Notable Sightings - Northern Gannet, Wilson's Storm-Petrel, Black Guillemot ... Mola Mola

July 2017


(Mon) July 31 6:00pm-8:00pm; Weekly Birding Series; Vaughn Woods State Park, South Berwick, ME.

Notable Sightings - Osprey, Great Crested Flycatcher, Semipalmated Sandpiper, Belted Kingfisher

Full Bird Sightings

_____________

(Wed) July 19 7:00-8:30pm; Slideshow Presentation - Redline Hiking in the White Mountains, Free to the Public. Sponsored by the Amherst Town Library, Amherst, NH
_____________

(Tue) July 18 7:00am-9:00am; Private Group Birding; Riverlands Conservation Area, Canterbury, NH.

Notable Sightings - Green Heron, Baltimore Oriole, Black-and-white Warbler

Full Bird Sightings

_____________________

(Mon) July 17 6:00pm-8:00pm; Weekly Birding Series; Massabesic Audubon Center, Auburn, NH.

Notable Sightings - Eastern Bluebird, Eastern Kingbird

Full Bird Sightings

_____________________

(Thu) July 13 6:30pm-7:30pm; Slideshow - NH's Backyard Birds, North Hampton Library

June 2017

(Sat) Jun 24 3:30pm - 8:30pm; Smarts Mountain Twilight Hike; Lyme, NH.

Notable Birds - Bicknell's Thrush, Blackpoll Warbler, Magnolia Warbler, Nashville Warbler

Full Bird Sightings

_______________________


​(Sat) Jun 24 10am-12pm; Bear Brook SP; Allenstown, NH. Sponsored by UNH Cooperative Extension - PRIVATE EVENT

Notable Birds - Alder Flycatcher, Prairie Warbler, Eastern Towhee, Veery

Full Bird Sightings

May

(Sat) May 27 - 10:00am - 3:00pm; Birds and Blooms; Sugarloaf Mtn., 4.2 miles RT; Groveton, NH.

Notable Birds - Boreal Chickadee, Blackpoll Warbler, Least Flycatcher

Notable Flowers - Painted Trilium, Hobblebush, Trout Lily

Full Bird Sightings

​___________________

(Sat) May 13 - 7:00am - 9:00am Birding Trip; Fordway Brook Preserve, Candia, NH

Notable - Louisiana Waterthrush, Scartlet Tanager, Prairie Warbler, Black-throated Green Warbler

Full Sightings

(Mon) May 8 6:00pm - 8:00pm Weekly Birding Series;  Chapman's Landing, Newfields, NH.

Notable - Incubating Bald Eagle, (3) Green Heron

April 2017

(Thu) Apr 20 - 7:00pm - 8:00pm Presentation: Birds of the White Mountains, Moultonborough, NH (Free Event) Sponsor- Loon Center

(Sun) Apr 16 - 8am-4pm Easter Birding Trip; Coastal NH to Plum Island.

Notable - Red-throated Loon, Great Egret, Osprey, Swamp Sparrow, Pine Warbler, Purple Finch, American Kestrel

March 2017

(Tue) Mar 28 - 6:30pm- 7:30pm Presentation: Redline Hiking in the Whites, Hanover, NH (Free Event); Sponsor- The Howe Library.

(Sun) Mar 5 - 9:00am - 2pm Snowshoe Climb  (Intermediate Ability); Nickerson Ledge; 4.0 miles (RT); Albany, NH.

February 2017

(Sun) Feb 26, 9:00am-2:00pm Snowshoe Climb (Advanced ability); 5.6 miles (RT); Mt. Tremont, Bartlett, NH.

(Sat) Feb 25, 9:00am-12:00pm Winter Ecology Snowshoe (Beginner ability); 2.0 miles (RT); Pudding Pond, Green Hills Preserve, North Conway, NH

(Sat) Feb 11, 6pm-8pm Full Moon Snowshoe (Beginner ability); Northwood Meadows State Park, Northwood, NH

January 2017

(Mon) Jan 16, 9:00am-1:00pm Winter Birding Class; Newburyport/Plum  Island

           Notable - Glaucous Gull, Northern Harrier, American Wigeon, Greater Scaup, Northern Pintail

           Full Sightings Seabrook Harbor

           Full Sightings Joppa Flats

December 2016

(Fri Dec 30) 9am-1:30pm; Winter Ecology Hike; Nickerson Ledge, Albany, NH

           Notable - Bald Eagle (on drive north); Common Raven; No winter tracks (too soon after storm)

(Wed Dec 27) 9am-2pm; Birding Class; Seabrook-Salisbury

           Notable - Peregrine Falcon, Northern Gannet, Razorbill, Glaucous Gull

           Full Sightings Hampton Beach State Park

           Full Sightings Seabrook Harbor

           Full Sightings Atlantic Ocean from Haverhill St., Seabrook, NH

(Tue Dec 26) 11am - 3p Snowshoe Hike; Diagonal Trail and Bee Line; Randolph, NH

(Mon Dec 25) 10a-12p Snowshoe Hike; Atwell Hill (Appalachian Trail segment), Orford, NH

(Sun Dec 4) 10a-1p Birding Class; Marginal Way, Ogunquit, ME

          Notable - Harlequin Duck, Black Scoter, Common Eider Full Sightings

                                                                              November

(Sun Nov 12) 9a - 12p Fall Hike (All); Kelley Trail - Old Mast Rd, Wonalancet, NH

         Notable - Great gorge hike. Golden-crowned Kinglet, Lion's Mane Fungus

October

(Sun Oct 30) 9a - 12p Fall Hike (All); Red Hill, Moultonborough, NH

           Notable - Late (but good) Fall Foliage, Fire Tower views, The Cabin


(Sun Oct 16) 9a-3p;  Fall Hike (Advanced); Ice Gulch; Randolph, NH

         Notable - Fantastic Fall Foliage, Extreme rock scrambling through Ice Gulch, Ruffed Grouse

September

(Sat Sep 17) Hawk Watch, Mt. Blue Job, Farmington, NH

         Notable - Osprey, American Kestrel Full Sightings


(Fri Sep 9)  Presentation: Hawks and Hawk Watching in New Hampshire, Becoming an Outdoors-Woman; Private Event


(Sat Sep 3) - Hawk Watch, Mt. Agamenticus, York, ME

          Notable - Bald Eagle, Northern Harrier, Merlin Full Sightings

August

(Sat Aug 27) -  Hawk Watch, Mt. Blue Job, Farmington, NH

          Notable - Northern Goshawk, MerlinFull Sightings


(Sat Aug 13) - Optics Fair, Bird Watcher's Supply, Newburyport, MA


(Wed Aug 3) - Presentation: Birds of the White Mountains, Lane Memorial Library, Hampton, NH

July

(Sun Jul 31) - Bicknell's Thrush Tour, Caps Ridge Trail, Jefferson Notch, NH

         Notable - Bay-breasted Warbler, Boreal ChickadeeFull Sightings


(Sun Jul 17) - Bear Brook State Park, Allenstown, NH

         Notable - Chestnut-sided Warbler Full Sightings


(Sun July 10) - Bicknell's Thrush Tour, Caps Ridge Trail, Jefferson Notch, NH

         Notable - Bicknell's Thrush, Yellow-bellied Flycatcher Full Sightings

June

(Wed June 29) - Mississippi Kite Tour, Newmarket, NH

         Notable - Mississippi Kite, Northern Rough-winged Swallow Full Sightings


(Sun June 26) - Bicknell's Thrush Tour, Caps Ridge Trail, Jefferson Notch, NH

         Notable - Bicknell's Thrush, Black-backed Woodpecker Full Sightings


(Sat June 4) - Kayak and Bird, North River Lake, Barrington, NH (Private Event)

        Notable - Warbling Vireo, Black-throated Blue Warbler Full Sightings


(Sat June 28) - Birdwalk, Miller State Park, Peterborough, NH

        Notable - Pileated Woodpecker, Ovenbird Full Sightings

May

(Sat May 21) Birdwalk, Northwood Meadows State Park, Northwood, NH

        Notable - Brown Creeper, Scarlet Tanager Full Sightings


(Sat May 14) Birdwalk with Bear-Paw Regional Greenways, Deerfield, NH

        Notable - Blanding's Turtle, Wood Thrush Full Sightings

Past Events

Full Sightings Powered By

eBird